Jury 2019

The jury for the third edition of the Brewing Supply Awards 

The Jury consists of an independent panel of between a minimum of three and a maximum of five members, with relevant international backgrounds and expertise in the brewing business.

Jury members can be elected for 2 terms of 2 years.

The Jury members nominate and elect new jury members.

The Jury and RMI Analytics are bound to strict confidentiality.

The Jury should comprise of at least:
* Two persons of different nationalities
* One independent non-industry executive
* One expert in the field of the brewing industry
* One RMI Analytics executive

Qualifications of the Jury members:
* Proven contribution to the beer and food industry and or related industry
* Evidence of leadership
* One favorable reference
* No conflict of interest

Please find the jury members of the third and fourth edition of the Awards in the following:

Dr. Philippe Lehrmann / Ositrade

After a PhD in Agronomy at ANSAIA, Nancy, France, Philippe joined the French Seed division of Cargill, taking several positions in the EU and USA. He moved to the cotton division, origination, transformations and trading in Africa and UK. In 2000 he moved back to France and took lead of the Malteries Franco-Suisses malt business, a French farmers coop that became later Axéréal-Boortmalt. In 2012 Philippe started the strategic survey department at Axéréal that he left in 2016 to start his own businesses linking agriculture to IT, AI, and blockchain technology. Philippe is currently CEO of the Startup Ositrade, an ag-commodities market place with transactions secured on a blockchain.



Brent Atthill/ Atthill Consulting GmbH

Brent Atthill is a global business executive with extensive experience driving success for clients as an independent consultant. In his career as a Global Procurement Director with ABInBev and SABMiller he was responsible for the global direct material procurement across 5 continents and 9 operating units. He managed global teams and led the commodity risk strategy development of the world’s number 1 brewer.
Since establishing his own company, Brent has developed his consulting activities in the areas of procurement strategies, supply chain optimisation, value identification and delivery, and commodity risk management, to name just a few of his skills and topics.



Dr. Dietrich Moench

Dietrich had worked for 21 years in a variety of technical positions for Tivoli Malz / GlobalMalt in Hamburg with a malting capacity of 110.000 tons.  From 2002 – 2017 he held the position as Technical Director and was a board member of GlobalMalt Polska from 2011-2014.
Dietrich is a graduated engineer in Brewing Technology with a PhD from the Berlin University of Technology. He has been the Chairman of the Technical Committee of the German Maltsters Association since 2014 and the Chairman of the Technical Committees of Euromalt since 2008. Dietrich is also the Vice-President and board member of the VLB in Berlin and the Chairman of the VLB’s Technical Scientific Committee.


Dr. Christian Temme/ RMI Analytics

Christian is the General Manager of RMI Analytics. Before joining RMI Analytics in 2016, Christian has worked for 9 years in several positions for the international analytical service provider Eurofins, in Hamburg, Germany, where he gained important experience as an analytical lab manager and General Manager of a state-of-the-art production laboratory with up to 130 employees and a variety of different matrices.
He holds a Diploma in Environmental Chemistry and a PhD in atmospheric chemistry.



The jury of the first and second edition was composed of the following four jury members:

Henri Reuchelin / BIERburo

Daniel Huvet / D. Huvet Counsulting

Stefan Homeister / Stefan Homeister Leadership

Nikolaus Bormann / RMI Analytics