Get the recognition your business deserves

The global brewing supply awards shines a light on the most innovative businesses in the industry by promoting success, innovation and ethics in the global malt, barley, beer and hops business community.

The winners will be congratulated by an audience comprising leading business owners, entrepreneurs, business leaders, media and academics from across more than 40 nations.

To register your interest for the 2019 programme, please click here.

Meanwhile, if you have any questions, please contact us at



The Business of the Year Award

These awards will go to the most outstanding company that best demonstrates exceptional financial returns, strong growth and innovation strategies, and market leadership in its sector. Judges will look for evidence of inventiveness, ethical credentials, good stakeholder relationships and long term planning balanced by the flexibility to deliver consistent results in dynamic market conditions.

2017 Awards Ceremony in the famous Palais Ferstel. Photo by Marko Kovic

The Judges

Judges are invited to participate in the competition based on their experience, business acumen and expertise. Each panel includes different nationalities and business backgrounds. They are independent and receive no personal or financial benefit from their participation.

Judging process

There are 3 stages of achievement in the Global Brewing Supply Awards as a result of the judging process:

  • Gold Champion
  • Silver Champion
  • Bronze Champion

The three phases of judging are as follows:

  1. Shortlisting & verification of nominees
    Taking place from close of entry on 31st of December 2018, all entry forms will be assessed by a the judging panel.
  1. Shortlisting & verification of recipients for Gold, Silver and Bronze Champions
    Taking place from 1st to 15th of February 2019, the entry forms and presentations of will be assessed by a judging panel that will award the best organisations.
  1. The winning organization will be contacted and a full case study and film will be developed for the award ceremony. The film is at the cost of the winner and not mandatory.

Laudation from Daniel Huvet for the 2017 Gold champion. Photo by Marko Kovic